Open Adoption Blog Hop

January 21, 2013 at 11:14 pm | Posted in Home, Sweet Home? | 2 Comments

Yes, I’m on a posting rampage tonight. Still haven’t finished part 2 of Posy’s story though… don’t know when that’s going to happen!

Heather over at Open Adoption Bloggers organized a Blog Hop with the question:

What is your favorite room/spot/piece of art in your home and why?

I knew immediately what spot I would choose, but I kept waiting to take a decent picture of it.  I’ve accepted that that’s never going to happen, so before this post is even more overdue, here goes…

My favorite spot in our house is our red chair. We bought it thinking it would go in P’ito’s room, but it wound up in the living room. It’s my favorite spot to give Posy a bottle, read P’ito a story, or just curl up with a book myself. It rocks and sways and has an ottoman that rocks and sways along with it. It’s super cosy. Here is Posy in her Halloween costume on the red chair.

DSC_3473

 

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. so cute! And don’t worry I was way late posting on this blog hop :)

  2. What a cutie!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

