Blog Hop!

May 19, 2013 at 8:46 pm | Posted in Blogging about Blogging | 4 Comments

I have so many little thoughts that I think would make good blog fodder, and then before I can sit down at the computer, they disappear. End result, it’s been two months since my last blog. So instead of blogging about something weighty, like P’ito’s recent ADHD diagnosis, I’m doing the Open Adoption Bloggers’ Blog Hop.

The Blog Hop question is:

What was the last book you read?

I’m currently reading Gone Girl for my book club, and I’m almost done with it and have to say I don’t get the hype about it. Both of the main characters are thoroughly unlikeable. The plot has more holes than a pair of fishnet stockings. I’m trying to finish it, just because I’m waiting to see what other people see about it, but so far it’s one of those things where I feel strangely disconnected from the rest of the world.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hmmm. Gone Girl has been on my “to read” list, but I am so nitpicky when it comes to holes in plots. It really makes me insane. Thanks for the review–maybe I won’t waste my time.

  2. I liked that one well enough. It’s funny how book clubs all seem to pick the same books! Guess its because they are popular. I’ve read many books where I willed myself to just get through it so I could duscuss it. (50 shades comes to mind)

  3. I had a similar experience with “The Fault in Our Stars”–I thought it was a good book, but I didn’t quite catch whatever it is that makes most people rave about it.

  4. Oh dear – I’ve been assigned to you for the Open Adoption Interview Project – and I have Gone Girl on my Kindle to read while I’m on a trip. Whoops, sounds like it was a bad choice!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

