How to describe?

March 13, 2006 at 8:48 pm | Posted in First Comes Love - Then Comes... GonalF? | 5 Comments

… the mix of emotions I feel whenever we hand in our tickets, pass the “you must be so tall” sign and climb back aboard this ART rollercoaster? Or perhaps a better metaphor is the carnival games: you see the people wandering the midway at the state fair clutching huge stuffed tigers and you know that someone wins, sometimes. Despite the fact that you never seem to.

I can’t help feeling hopeful. They wound up thawing four embryos; two were Grade B, one was so-so, and the fourth was probably-degenerating-but-you-never-know. We opted to put them all in. In this game, everything becomes significant: the u/s gel tube made a farting noise; Pili & I are inordinately amused by farting noises. It’s an omen. A sign. This is The One.

And yet, I don’t want to get my hopes up too high. As if I could protect myself from hurt by not hoping. How do you all do this?

p.s. Image hosted by Webshots.comSambar & Idli got an honorable mention for cutest cat couple. We are thrilled beyond measure!

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. My lizard got second place to an invisible rabbit. I’m not sure how I feel about this yet.

  2. Good luck on the FET guys! I’m pulling for you!

    Ab

  3. Good luck!!!
    PS….Farting noises never cease to make me giggle like a 4 yr old. It is a good sign! FXFX!

  4. To echo previous comments–

    Good Luck!

    I’ll keep fingers and toes securely crossed for the two of you.

    And yes, those amusing “farting noises” (or as my kids call them, “toots”) are always a good sign. 🙂

  5. Good luck! My fingers are soooo x’d for you guys. LOL – farting noises… Great omen!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

