The Sweet Life

May 1, 2006 at 12:30 pm | Posted in First Comes Love - Then Comes... GonalF?, Linky Love | 2 Comments

I had a pretty good weekend.

My presentation at the main conference in my field went well.

I did not tell everyone I knew at the conference that my wife is five weeks pregnant, although it was very tempting.

Person I used to work with: So, what’s new with you, Art-Sweet?

Me: Y’know, blah blah blah work stuff. (Thinking: PREGNANT, PREGNANT, PREGNANT! Holy shit. Knock on wood, salt, shoulder, blah blah blah)

And I met Julia and her fabulous family. Let me tell you, that woman makes a mean taco. And I hope my mouth didn’t have food in it when she told me how old she was, because I know it dropped open.

Her daughter O. is funny, smart, and caring. She gave me some good pump tips which I will put to use as soon as McClinic gets around to processing my paperwork. The baby I. was adorable. I loved watching her husband interact with both girls – he seems so into being a dad, and that always melts my heart.

Photo um, why do I bother calling it Friday, will be posted tonight, I promise.

Along with a ton of comments on other people’s blogs.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. just stopping by for the first time by way of your comment on G.C.
    congratulations!

    PREGNANT, PREGNANT, PREGNANT!

  2. Heh. You want a cashier’s cheque or a money order? ;-)–>


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

