A Meme a Day, II

May 3, 2006 at 12:17 am | Posted in More than you ever wanted to know about me..., Pass it On (Memes) | 8 Comments

This ABC meme has been making the rounds…

Accent: New Yawkish. I don’t hear it, but others do.

Booze: Oh, you name it. Wine. Beer, as long as it’s good beer. I won’t drink anything that rhymes with Cud or has Light or even worse, Lite, in its name. I also have a not-so-secret fondness for brightly colored girly drinks, mojitos, and this fabulous thing called a dark and stormy. I won’t drink anything involving scotch or whiskey (see party, november 1993). Despite the fact that this is my longest answer, I probably have two or three drinks a week, max.

Chore I hate: Doing dishes. Pili does them all the time, g-d bless her, in exchange for litter boxes, which I can tolerate.

Dog or cat: Cats. Four of them.

Essential electronics: Laptop.

Favorite cologne(s): Vanilla anything.

Gold or silver: Plastic, except for my wedding ring.

Hometown: See Accent.

Insomnia: What time was this posted? I think that answers that question.

Job title: Multitasker.

Kids: One (?) fetus. Four cats.

Living arrangements: Treehouse.

Most admirable trait: Sly sense of humor. Empathy.

Number of sexual partners: Enough to know I’ve got it good now.

Overnight hospital stays: Once for diabetes dx, and once, recently for OHSS. Although I’ve spent almost the entire night in emergency rooms a couple of times.

Phobias: Small, enclosed spaces with lots of people in them.

Quote: “The good we secure for ourselves is precarious and uncertain until it is secured for all of us and incorporated into our common life.” – Jane Addams

Religion: Jewish

Siblings:
None 😦

Time I wake up: As late as possible. See Insomnia?

Unusual talent or skill: Skating in circles, backwards, on ice.

Vegetable I refuse to eat: I don’t refuse to eat any veggies. But I’m not partial to eggplant or okra.

Worst habit: Procrastination & Decisional Dithering.

X-rays:
Teeth. Femurs. Ankle. Knee. Foot. Spine.

Yummy foods I make: Biscuits. Cookies. Enchiladas. Vegetarian Matzah Ball Soup. And many more.

Zodiac sign: Pisces.

Only one week left til the u/s. In the meantime, I tag: Cali and Deanna. And anyone else who feels like being tagged. You’re it!

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Dark and Stormys are one of my wife’s favorite drinks (I don’t imbibe alcohol) and apparantly can only be made with Gosslings rum, which sometimes we have a hard time finding.

    I do drink the ginger beer part though, often resulting in a very strong drink for wife.

    hehe.

  2. oooh snap!
    I was just LOOKINg for something to blog.
    thanks

  3. Mmm! Dark & Stormys are really good.

    I just found your blog, and I’m crossing my fingers for you! 🙂

  4. Great meme! And my husband loves Dark and Stormy’s – but it’s got to be Gosling’s and Reed’s Ginger Beer.

  5. Oh my gosh. Dishes are by far the worst chore ever. But hey if you are making me cookies I will gladly do the dishes! Here from Michele’s

  6. Vanilla anything? Could you be my long lost twin?

    John bought me 7 bottles of L’Occitane Vanilla cologne a few years ago when we found out that it wasn’t going to be made anymore. (It’s not as sweet as the newer scent out by them.) I will smell like “Nilla Wafers” for several years. Everyone who knows me equates me with that L’Occitane scent.

    P.S. Congrats on the little one!

    Cheers,
    Christel

  7. What’s a Dark And Stormy?

  8. Congrats on the fetus. 😀

    Here by way of Michele’s.

    Have a great weekend.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

