Photo Friday and Some Linky Love

January 5, 2007 at 1:48 pm | Posted in AdoptThis!, Linky Love, Photo Friday | 6 Comments

I am so far behind on the photo friday alphabet project that I am going to do two letters a week until I catch up. I think the rest of the crew is on K or L… I am on H.

H is for Hanukkah at my House

Hanukkah at my House

Take a minute and click through to flick to see all my comments on this warm holiday scene.

Draydelette Close Up

And I? Well, I is for Idli. Idli are yummy rice flour dumplings. Idli is also the name of our white furry dumpling.

Pretty Idli

Very Fat Idli

Finally, I would be remiss not to mention that there have been a plethora of good things happening in my small but very mighty corner of the blogosphere.

Nothing new happening on the Guatebaby Front. It’s just too depressing to think about, so I try not to and then come back to it like a scab that I cannot stop picking at. Do you think that emailing GAL 2x a week asking for updates is too much? 1x a week? Daily? One woman whose blog I read is going to pick her baby up on Monday. Her child is only five weeks older than our Guatebaby(!) Yes, they got through DNA, Pre-Approval, Family Court, PGN, and PINK in only a month or so more than it has taken us to not even get our DNA done yet.  It’s just so confusing and I don’t know who to trust or what to believe.  I do know that everything slows down in Guatemala from November to January, and I am hoping and praying in my own quirky way that once January 15 rolls around the wheels will start turning faster again.

My first post on lesbian family goes up on Sunday. I will attempt to avoid snarky comments about how long it will actually be before we are a family of more than two…

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I hope Guatababy comes home to you two soon…. he’s darling. And great holiday pics.

  2. The Guateprocess is so stinky — done it twice. I’m pulling for you!

  3. Cute kitty! I love our furbabies.

    You’ll hear about DNA soon. We got the auth on 12/14, and we’re hoping it’s been done by now. I can’t wait to see new pics. My chunky baby is giving GB a run for his money, though! WHEW!

  4. What a great name for your white kitty! I finally perfected idli aking and my kid won’t eat them 😦

    So sorry about the unending wait. I know the feeling of not know what to believe or who to trust, I totally get that and hate it hate it hate it.

  5. Happy New Year to you – love your new digs!

  6. Amazing photos–I love the notes!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

