Bring on the IV3000

January 9, 2007 at 1:13 pm | Posted in The Sweet Life | 13 Comments

I woke up this morning feeling like crap.  Nauseated, dizzy, sleepy.  Any guesses as to why?

At first I thought it might have something to do with the dark n’ stormies consumed last night in celebration of the end of the Job That Blows. 

Then I pulled off my pajama bottoms – and my site came with them.

Test: 353; Ketones: Small (been a long time since I saw one of these change color…)

I put in a new site, bolused, drank copious amounts of water, and gave sincere thanks that I had chosen to have a celebratory sleepover (complete with dark n’ stormies, hot tub, and a truly horrendous episode of the L-w0rd) at a friend’s house out in the country, where someone would have noticed if I didn’t wake up came in to wake me up with coffee in hand.

This disease really bites ass sometimes. 

13 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. That sucks.
    Glad your Job that Blows is officially over though.
    And I have to ask: what the hell are dark n’ stormies? Never mind… I just googled it… apparently it the National Cocktail of Bermuda… who knew?

    And I totally agree: the opening episode of the L-word bit.

  2. Blah. Just blah.

    Hope things come down to normal soon.

  3. sorry sweetie!

  4. Hope all is back to normal. I love the L-Word they something shot around my area, very nice cast.

  5. I admit that I don’t know exactly what all this means but it sounds bad and/or scary. I hope all is OK.

  6. Aeh. Major suckage indeed.

    This disease bites ass more than sometimes my friend! We manage to work our way through it though, and that’s what is important.

    Take care!

  7. Hey there, sorry to hear of your site problems… that sucks, but it sounds like you handled it like a PRO… good for you.

  8. That’s the worst. Those things that are so out of our control, that take us by surprise and suck, a lot. I’m glad to hear you’re better and that you had some support 🙂

  9. That sounds scary. I’m really sorry this is a part of your daily life.
    Thinking of you.

  10. So scary! It scares me that you are home alone right now. Maybe you need to come and stay with us for a while? Let me take care of you?

  11. I hope you are doing better now. And I’m glad you were at a sleepover if that had to happen.

    Thinking of you.

  12. That stinks. I hope things have improved. Take care, ok?

    e

  13. I loved your comment on “About Me” at Lesbian Life about, “We decided just to adopt”–I sooo get that! Thanks for linking me and I will add yours as well. I look back on the whole adoption adventure and smile. Thanks again.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

