Photo FridaySaturday: My Favorite Place

February 10, 2007 at 12:18 pm | Posted in Home, Sweet Home?, Photo Friday | 6 Comments

The weather around here of late has made me dream lots of warm dreams.

This is one of my favorite summer places – lying in the hammock on the deck off our bedroom, surrounded by trees, the sun on my face and a cat on my lap.

Summer Deck

This is what said deck looks like right now.

Winter Deck

Perhaps it’s a good thing that Guatebaby isn’t coming home anytime soon – can you imagine being four months old and coming from warm humid Guatemala to this? Never mind, I’d still rather have him home.

This is one of my favorite places during the winter. Our bed, flannel sheets, and all four cats.

Four Cats on the Bed

Lazy? Me? Never…

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Super cute. There’s just something so relaxing about sleeping kitties. I love it!

    I got the bag of eb@y. Treasured Totes is the seller. She has them every few weeks. I’ve been coveting this one for about 6 months and finally got the courage to order it once we got into PGN. Me, superstitious? No- just didn’t want to return a bunch of stuff. Lazy, yes 🙂

  2. Yeah, being in bed with cats has been a good thing this winter.

  3. Omigosh, I love your kitties!!!

    Want mine?

    Just kidding, we love him, but we’re just a little tired of all his presents 🙂

    Keep warm!

  4. Man – that hammock looks just heavenly!

  5. Oh yes – resting in the hammock with trees and a blue sky above. That MUST be an LL Bean hammock – I have the exact same one!

  6. ooooh. a hammock nap sounds wonderful


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

