You know you’re in trouble when “la bamba” makes you cry

March 19, 2007 at 11:27 pm | Posted in M'ijo | 34 Comments

And it did that to me today, in the car, on my way to fed-ex to send off the authenticated DNA results.

Because when the Boy was doing his most excellent imitation of a howler monkey on speed, we would try to distract him with this maraca. Shaking it, rattling it – singing la bamba so off-key that I’m surprised he stopped crying…

More Maraca Madness

He is the most excellent, fabulous, wonderful boy ever (even when he’s howling). And when he’s not howling? He has this smile that goes from sly and mischevous to cheek stretchingly wide.

Looking at me? Not so shy smile
He lives to take baths and splash his mamas. He is far more socially at ease than either of his mamas and loves to hang with other babies. He started rolling from back to side while we were with him. He loves to check out his hands and to kick his little legs all around.

you called?

And I miss him like crazy. The only thing that made giving him back bearable was seeing how happy the nannies were to have him back and how much they loved him.

(I know what you all really want are pictures. Go to flickr for more… pictures with grown-up faces are friends only for paranoid internet privacy reasons… or because I want more people to become my flickr friends!)

34 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. HOW ADORABLE!!!!!!! What a cutie pie!

  2. Oh, he is absolutely adorable!!!! Sounds like a great visit. I’m so happy for you guys.

  3. What a beautiful babe!! I’m so, so glad you all got to spend some time together. And, I hope you won’t be apart for very long!

  4. I have been following your story for quite some time and I am thrilled that your visit when well and that you are more in love with your son as the days go by.
    I can’t wait to hear that he is home safely with the both of you.
    Rosany.
    I would love to see all of your pictures!!!

  5. I don’t know what to say. He is just… precious. I can’t wait for you all to be together all the time. I’m so glad you had a great visit with him.

  6. A&P – I am so pleased for you. May the next few weeks continue to go without a hitch.
    (Seems like the boy is already acquiring quite a wardrobe)

  7. oh MY. he’s darling & he’s got the most expressive little face. i’m off to check out the flickr pictures next. sending you lots & lots of good vibes that the rest of this process goes quickly & smoothly & that GB is in his new home w/ his mamas soon.

  8. I know I’ve said it before, but I’ll say it again. He’s beautiful.

  9. OMG seriously precious. I hope he can come home with you soon.

  10. Gorgeous! Just love the smile pictures. And yes, you’re in trouble if La Bamba makes you cry 🙂

  11. Your post is making me cry. I can’t imagine how hard it must have been to give him back. I hope time moves quickly until your trip to pick him up. He is truly adorable.

  12. He’s incredible.

  13. oh, my heart hurts for you – I cna’t wait for you to ber able to bring your SON home!

  14. gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous.

    i cannot imagine what it must have been/be like to leave him there. will you be able to take another trip?

    was i right that once you met him you are not able to even imagine having a girl?

  15. Said it before and I’ll say it again–he’s a real Cutie. And like Minnesota Nice, I second the comment about his wardrobe. He’s going to be a sharp-dressed man.

  16. MAN he is ADORABLE.

    oh how I recall that visithandback.

    HORRIBLE.

    Secret Blog Pal

  17. how do you wait? he is just too adorable! i hope he is home in your arms asap. 🙂

    p.s. i’ll be your Flickr friend if you let me. My Flickr handle is odamle, and so far all pics are public, tho if we ever did put any with our faces on, they’d be private and i’d be looking for friends.

  18. What a charmer! Beautiful pics! I am so happy for you!

  19. Your son is beautiful!

  20. Your son is so beautiful. Thank you for sharing. Wishing much happiness to your family.

  21. It doesn’t get any more perfect than that. He is beautiful. I am so happy for you three.

  22. Yeah! Yippie! It won’t be long now, huh? I’m off to flickr.

  23. soo glad you included the grin with a bubble photo as that (& THE FEET!!) are my favs.
    He is such an effing cutie!!
    xo

  24. He is truly ridiculously cute. Your photos are really wonderful, too. I hope time passes sooooo quickly and that you are all together really, really soon. What’s the timeline like from here out?

  25. Man, I got all weepy over your email and photos yesterday and now I’m doing it again. He’s so beautiful. Here’s wishing that the days fly by for you.

  26. He is just beautiful! Every picture of him is the sweetest. What a happy family you are!
    Thanks for having me on the short list!

  27. I cooed and ahhhhead over every single photo yesterday. He’s got such an expressive little face! I’m so excited for your family. Big giant hugs! I can’t wait for you to bring him home!

  28. So glad for you guys, and like everyone else, waiting with anxiety and excitement until he is in your arms for good!

  29. So delicious!

  30. He is such a cutie! This is very exciting!

  31. How cute is he!?
    Hoping that your time spent apart from him passes quickly and that baby is home with his mamas soon.

  32. What an absolutely darling little one!

  33. He seriously is getting cuter. I hope he is home with his moms soon! Thanks for sharing pics.

  34. Oh, your son is so beautiful! He has such a lovely expressive face. Congratulations a thousand times over!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

