Random thoughts from a very long commute

April 12, 2007 at 9:26 pm | Posted in I really couldn't come up with a category for this | 6 Comments

1.   This is some truly truly scary crap.  And why is the NPR station always in the middle of a really good story right when I hit the stretch of highway where the only radio stations that come in are Christian or country? No offense friends, but not my listening material of choice.

2.  Along the same lines: It’s a little frightening to stop the radio on a station playing “American Pie,” start singing along, and then realize that you’re listening to this.  

3.  Not even remotely along the same lines: Shouldn’t it be: “Don’ cha wish your girlfriend were hot like me I am?”

4.  And finally: If I listen to John Tesh every night will I really live to be a hundred? And more to the point, is there any radio station in my listening area that doesn’t have the John Tesh show on?

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You might want to consider adding a “Bush Countdown” clock to your blog. The code is available at: http://www.backwardsbush.com/code.php/.

    I know the very thought of that guy leaving always cheers me up, and I’ve added it to the sidebar of my own blog.

  2. Blech. I’m still permanently scarred from the Christian acapella group in college converting Simon and Garfunkel’s “Cecilia” to “Jesus– you’re mending my heart, you’re building my confidence daily” at the community service award ceremony. Sadly, I don’t remember if they changed the middle part as well suggesting that they woke up in the morning and found Jesus in bed with another person. iPod and a Griffin iTrip, that’s my suggestion. Maybe a family present when Guatababy comes home!

  3. OH NO! That must have been a horrid, horrid moment. Maybe if you sing loud enough…

  4. #2: OH FOR PETE’S SAKE

    #4: You may not live to be 100 listening to John Tesh, but it will sure feel like it.

  5. Snort. I’m glad I’m not the only person who mentally corrects song lyrics. Heh.

  6. TOO FUNNY.

    Regarding #3, my husband says that I automatically correct grammar in songs when I’m singing along with the radio. It’s kind of a curse, isn’t it?


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

