I am once again reduced to bullet points

November 12, 2007 at 11:34 am | Posted in Linky Love, M'ijo, The Sweet Life | 7 Comments

In order to get a post up more than once every two weeks. Oh, and if you know of any organizations that fund technology support for not-for-profits, please let me know? I’d love to liberate my workplace from Mac OS 9.2 so that I can blog at work again without bringing in my personal laptop so that I can actually get some work done without having my computer crash every five seconds.

  • Pepito birthday wishes – thank you, thank you, thank you!
  • Holy shit, child is walking. Who gave him permission to do that?
  • Diabetes management: what’s that? Or: I thought it was hard to make sure I left the house with all the supplies I needed before I had a child.
  • Need to find endo and primary care in MUCDTR, stat.
  • Symptoms of frozen shoulder? (see previous item) Am really hoping this is just a pinched nerve. Ouch.
  • Missed a birthday party for a good friend this weekend. I suck. Go wish gandksmom a happy birthday please, so I don’t feel like such a loser.
  • If you were tagged for a meme over six months ago, should you just let it go or should you go back and do it?
  • V. V. V. Happy for Cheri, Gary, and Eliana!
7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. 1) sent an email to your address from the about page.
    2) walking – yay, but get pictures quick before you hit the perpetual bump-on-the-face stage!!!
    3) Is this your baby-lifting shoulder? hope it clears up soon.

  2. Awww..don’t feel bad! Hey, when you’ve just moved, have a baby and a new job, you get automatic release from said invitation! We missed you, but know we’ll see you all soon!
    Wendy

  3. OH! I had frozen shoulder syndrome a couple of years ago. Awful! Diabetics are prone to it (which you probably already know). My range of motion was in the toilet. I couldn’t reach above shoulder height at all AND I got it in BOTH shoulders. The pain got so bad if I made a sudden movement out of my ROM that I had seizures (but I do that when I’m in a lot of pain). The options for getting it corrected did not appeal to me and it usually resolves itself if left alone, BUT it lasted a year from start to finish. It started as a nagging pain. Over time it got really intense and that’s when my ROM was the worst. Then the pain started lessening slowly over a few months. I still occasionally get an ache, but nothing bad. My full ROM never came all the way back. I used to be able to reach my arms up my back to the middle of my shoulder blades, but now I can’t even reach to hook my bra behind me. Other than that, it doesn’t interfere with anything…

  4. I hope it’s not a frozen shoulder. I’d try to find a doctor swiftly if it were me!

  5. oh, i hope it’s not frozen shoulder.

    if it is, for the record, PT can be helpful for that, and so can acupuncture. i have had a number of f.s. patients have good success decreasing pain and increasing range of motion with acupuncture.

    good luck with all.
    and walking?
    us too. i have a feeling a new world order is now upon us.

  6. Okay, so how bad of a friend am I? I just popped over to your site to see how you’re all settling in and found your Congratulations Shout Out from 2 weeks ago! THANK YOU!!

    Oh, and that walking thing… I’m not a big fan of that either. 🙂

    hugs to you all!

  7. What a beautiful baby you all have. We are looking at adoption too and thinking that would be a good way to go right now, so we can keep our sanity. Are ya planning on ever trying again to conceive?

    Best of luck and congratulations on such a beautiful baby boy. Our niece is adopted from Guatemala too 🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

