NOT My Day

February 27, 2008 at 10:23 pm | Posted in I really couldn't come up with a category for this, M'ijo | 8 Comments

Part I:

I sneezed at work this morning. With a mouthful of coffee. Which came out my nose (ow). All over my (personal) laptop.

First the keyboard stopped working, then the whole thing started making an ominous beeping noise.

It’s at the computer doctor now. I told him about the coffee, but not about the nose part.

Part II:

Memo to self: Your almost 16-month old son does not have the manual dexterity to feed himself spaghetti in red sauce. He will get very frustrated, resulting in spaghetti and sauce all over you and all over the kitchen. It’s three hours later and I still haven’t mustered the energy to clean up the kitchen, which looks like the set of a slasher movie.

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. We had that issue tonight. Any long spaghetti noodle can be bad. Kids are so stubborn that way. I have had a week of Mondays, so I can understand how you feel. Hopefully your week gets better!

  2. You have a splattered kitchen, and I have a clogged sink. Jacob decided to pour melted wax, from the yankee candle jar, down the drain and it created a nice plug to stop up the water!

    Kids are lucky they’re cute! LOL.

  3. Penne? Spirals? Elbow noodles? I know, I know…hindsight is 20/20 and all that.

    Sorry for the messy, messy day.

    My kid thinks nutritional yeast mixed with olive oil is the tastiest food ever. I’m disgusted. Feel better? 😉

  4. A perfectly understandable booboo. Mr Noodle was doing excellently two weeks ago with slightly shorter pasta — so don’t beat yourself up. I’d bet the problem with spaghetti is the *thin*, rather than the long — ever try to get that last strand out of the colander? I have trouble with that!

  5. ouch! That sneeze sounds painful.

    been thinking of you- so glad to see you posting more.

    xoxo

  6. love the computer story….at the same time I’m sorry about the computer story…

  7. That is too funny! IT support people see it all. My son has a part-time job at a computer help desk at his college. One of the professors emailed him to report that her email wasn’t working. (huh?) My son emailed back, “Is it working okay now?” The professor was very pleased and replied, “Yes! Thanks! I can’t believe you fixed it so fast.”
    As for nose sneezes, I have a painful memory involving a piece of elbow macaroni. Enough said.

  8. Hey! I saw you won a tee on my favorite (well next to your’s) website! Can’t wait to see it! I have been trying for a long time to win something there, but in the good news dept. I did win some bias tape and ruffle to sew with!
    Wendy


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

