Please tell me I’m not the only one

March 20, 2008 at 11:31 pm | Posted in M'ijo, The Sweet Life | 17 Comments

… who’s ever done this…

thought: hmmm, my site itches

damn, just changed it this morning. Shouldn’t be itching already. Stoooopid Disease.

Wait. Put in thigh site this morning. Itches on stomach.

[bangs head on wall] Put in new site. Connected, primed. Never took out old one. ARGH.

(Enter right, neosporin)

Oh, and a random cute kid picture. First Professional Haircut.

First (Non Mommy) Haircut

17 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You’re not the only one.

  2. How funny you should post this, as I just did the exact same thing.

    Also, what a darling photo. I love it!

  3. No, sorry, you’re weird and totally alone on this one πŸ˜›

    I wouldn’t have a clue, coz I don’t have a pump, but I WANT all you non-kiwi diabetics to feel weird because I’m totally jealous of your pumping and CGMS use. So there!!

    That boy of yours is just so adorable. Awwwwwwww. Love the ‘sly smile’ pic in your flickr page πŸ™‚

  4. Hehehe!
    P’ito’s getting so big! What a cutie!
    Kerri and Ruby

  5. Yep, it’s happened to me. Very cute photos!

  6. That little barbershop booster seat is totally cute!
    Squeak’s going to get a haircut when his Gram visits in a couple of weeks. She’s been itching to give him his First Haircut. And he needs it. He has this lump of hair in the back…it could be used for a combover, except he also has hair everywhere else. The boy needs a trim.

  7. oh yeah, done it before. ha.

  8. Stoopid disease: agreed!

    Cute kid: undoubtedly!

  9. My goodness, he is one cute little guy.

    And I’ve never done that particular pump thing, but that’s because I LOVE ripping out the old site as soon as possible. I have forgotten to put in a new site for several hours … that kind of sucks. πŸ™‚

  10. Only something a fellow pumper could appreciate! We’ve all btdt:) I’m also a fellow international adoptive parent.

  11. Totally not alone on that one.

    Boy – he’s growing up fast! Awesome pic!

  12. Not only have I not pulled out the old site, I have unhooked, showered, then stood there baffled trying to remember which one to hook back up to and which to remove…

  13. Totally done that.

    OMG! What a cute pic! He looks ready to go!

  14. I just did that the other day. Boy did my site itch as well. Stooopid disease.

    Random cute picture is A-DOR-ABLE!!!

  15. My first post. I found your blog title amusing so I had to check it out. I’m a fellow pumper too. My son came home from Guate in Jan. Just wanted to say you aren’t alone, I’ve done it a million times. I went to a festival once (I had forgotten to reconnect)…4 hours later I started feeling like crap. Whoooops!! Thanks for the laugh!

  16. That chair is a real relic, isn’t it? Did you get him a little crew cut or go with the blue-tipped mohawk?

    My friend in grad school cried and cried when she cut her son’s beautiful curly blonde hair and he then looked like “he should join the campus Repubicans.” We tried to assure her it was fine and his hair would grow, but she was really freaked out.

  17. I actually do this quite on purpose. When I put a new site in, I leave the old one in too. I find that if I pull the old one immediately, a small drop of insulin dribbles out and my BG starts a dramatic ascent.

    I change my sites like clockwork (I’m anal like that). Every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday mornings. I try to pull the old site before going to bed on those days, but there are times where the old one gets left until I’m putting in the NEXT site!

    I’m sure this isn’t helping my stomach much (which is the only location I put my sites), and that I’m building up scar tissue at a faster rate than I need be, but I’m a little forgetful, and a creature of habit…


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

