This is not supposed to happen

August 2, 2008 at 12:46 pm | Posted in Linky Love, The Sweet Life | 4 Comments

UPDATE: SHE DOESN’T! ALL IS WELL! HOORAY!

My wonderful bloggity friend Shelli should hear in a couple of hours whether her daughter has type I.

Her daughter, who is two and a half.

This is not supposed to happen.

And of course, I am biting my tongue and crossing my fingers that, all evidence to the contrary, it is not happening.

But since if you bring an umbrella, it will not rain, I want to go ahead and collect some resources for her.

Parents of toddlers with diabetes blogs? Recommendations for pediatric endos in NYC? Useful not overly gloom & doom websites?

I am really hoping that if I publish this, it will turn out to be utterly unnecessary.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. http://www.cwdfoundation.org/

    i used this when I was first diagnosed…it’s very helpful with the resources and such…here’s to hoping =)

  2. A wonderful resource for you to have, and Baruch Ha’Shem, I don’t need to use it!

    Love to you, dear, sweet, Art Sweet. YOU are enough sweetness, NO artificial sweetners needed! 😉

  3. So glad to hear it’s good news!

  4. Let’s hope it does not happen! But if it does, then there are plenty of resources out there to ensure the best care is available!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

