Many Pictures, Few Words

November 11, 2008 at 12:46 am | Posted in M'ijo | 10 Comments

I just started writing a post about the trials and tribulations of finding a good endo – and the utter insanity that was trying to get my pump supplies refilled whilst switching doctors (within the same practice, mind you) but then I realized that I haven’t posted since before several significant events.

Fall & Halloween

Leaf me alone!

Sweet Skunk

Ebony & Ivory...

Happy Second Birthday!

Engine Fire

The Finished Product

Choo Choo Cake Cake!

Obama!

I woke P’ito up to watch Obama’s acceptance speech. I wanted to be able to show him that he witnessed this amazing historical event. I am so thrilled – for my son, for our nation, for the world. What a wonderful thing that P’ito’s first vision of a U.S. president will be a smart, talented, thoughtful man – who is also a person of color. I will not let my sadness about Prop 8 contaminate how amazing it feels – for the first time in eight years – to have hope for my country.

Election Night 2008

10 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I love this post! The gorgeous Halloween costume, the yummy train cake, the awesome photo of P’ito watching Obama, they’re all so special.

  2. I take it he was a skunk?
    The train is awesome.
    Happy Birthday, Lil’P.

  3. Wow, a lot going on this fall. I still cannot believe P’ito is two.

    And I think I need that cake for my next birthday ; )

    Happy Fall/Birthday/Halloween/Election!

  4. Someone is awfully crafty with the cake there!

    Can’t believe our kiddos are 2!

  5. Stupid word press…that was me.

  6. Art-Sweet, I know exactly what you mean about feeling hopeful again about this country. I still haven’t come down from last Tuesday.

    Very cool to see P’ito watching Obama at that amazing moment.

    Oh, yes– and Happy Birthday to the boy! Good lord, can he get any cuter! ๐Ÿ™‚

    (Btw, who made the fabulous train? Very impressive.)

  7. I made a similar cake for Baby L’s birthday but yours are awesome. Did you use a particular book or website to make them?

  8. That is a mighty fabulous cake! Happy birthday, Pepito!

  9. Such a cool cake!!!! And I’m an amateur cake decorator.

    I love it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. He is getting so big! Did you guys make that cake?! That is so cool!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

