Apropos of absolutely nothing

November 6, 2009 at 1:32 pm | Posted in I really couldn't come up with a category for this | 4 Comments

There seems to be something that draws unusual vanity plates to the block in front of my work.  Seen in the past few months.

PLZVOTE

S1NG 1T

HDSHRNKR

SENILE1

And on a tow truck nearby: NEXT WEEK

Spotted closer to home: SIDE JOB2 – makes me wonder – what is side job 1? And did side job2 pay for the car? I assume that’s the story behind the car I see parked in our neighborhood with the vanity plate PKRMONEY.

What is the best vanity plate you’ve seen?

What would you put on a vanity plate if you had one? (Or, what is on your vanity plate, if you’ve got one?)

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I have spent a lot of time trying to figure out “vanity plates” that, it turns out, were just plain, old plates. Or I am just really dense.

  2. Saw one the other day that I really liked: IRITGUD.

    My maiden name is Byrd and I used to drive a yellowish Volvo station wagon. My nick name was, no surprise, Big Bird. I wanted a plate that said: BIGBYRD.

  3. my vanity plate says “HDSHLPR”.
    It is my “official” title in our family business.

  4. I haven’t personally seen this, but a law school friend posted as her facebook status that she saw a smart car with the following plate: GR8D8B8


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

